Sugar Skull

I can smell your soul in the night air!

Sweet and colorful like a sugar skull.

Without a doubt, I know you’re here.

The magic of the dead, has a pulse of its own.

A frequency that can’t be heard, but only felt.

Our time is short!

The dead and the living aren’t meant to walk the same path.

So before you leave, I beg for once last kiss!

There are stars on your tongue,Β 

and I yearn to feel the thrum of their magic

crackling on my own!

Let me have a moment of immortality with you!

Give me something to feel while you’re gone!

Β© J.G.

One thought on “Sugar Skull

Leave a Reply

