Unwanted Guests

When darkness descend, and the night has come…

So too, do the nightmares, marching one by one.

Like shadows, they taunt me as I lay in my bed.

And then, they slither like snakes, right into my head.

They pin me down, as each take their turn.

The worst of them, replay and always return.

I cannot avoid them, and can never escape…

These demons and wraiths from taking their shape!

I spend my nights sleeping, but never can I rest…

From these endless nightmares- my unwanted guests!

© J.G.

Leave a Reply

