The Darkness

The Darkness,

he is here.

Always.

Always over my shoulder,

or just beyond the shadows.

He doesn’t have eyes,

but still, I feel his exposing gaze.

He doesn’t have hands,

but still, I feel his claws

taunting my vulnerable flesh.

He doesn’t have a mouth,

but still, I feel his cold breath

as he whispers in my ears.

He makes my heart beat fast

and I know he can feel it.

He likes having influence over me,

living off the electric zingΒ 

of my energy Β that dances

on his forked tongue.

His heart is absent, and yet,

I feel attached to his void.

His hooks are in too deep,

and I just can’t walk away.

Β© J.G.

Leave a Reply

