Broken Forever

Brokenness sounds beautifully romantic.

Dreaming of being the one to fix your lover,

when no one else has been able to before.

Hoping that your touch will be the one thing

they’ve been missing all along…

But the reality is, some things

can’t ever be fixed.

I’m that broken thing…

do you still want me?

I’ll never work right.

I’ll never be that perfect dream

you had for yourself.

You can’t tell me that

you still want me.

It’s ok, though.

I’ll remain on the island of misfit toys.

It’s where I belong.

I don’t mind being alone here

amongst the brokenness.

It will always be better than knowing

I’m a constant disappointment.

© J.G.

 

One thought on “Broken Forever

Leave a Reply

