Spooky Podcasts

#MyNewAddiction

Here are the ones I’m listening to
& I’ll update this as I’m able to find more and listen to them.

I only listen to ones available on iTunes,
just because it’s really easy for me to access on my iPhone.
(in no particular order)


The NoSleep Podcast
Site: https://www.thenosleeppodcast.com

Twitter
Facebook
iTunes

Quick Description:
Really great readings of short horror stories originally posted it on Reddit… but it’s more than that… it’s more like an audio movie. Characters have different “actors” and it’s just super fun to listen to. There are usually 3 stories per episode and I just love to listen to them before bed.


Bizarre States
Site: http://www.nerdist.com/podcasts/bizarre-states/

Facebook
Twitter
iTunes

Quick Description:
Bizarre States was originally called “Spooky Shit” for the first 2 episodes LOL. It’s part of the Nerdist empire… so you know it’s a hoot to listen to. It’s hosted by Jessica Chobot and Andrew Bowser. They almost always have a guest on the show and they talk about Spooooky Shit from ghost stories, urban legends, aliens and creepy murders.


And That’s Why We Drink
Site: http://www.andthatswhywedrink.com

Facebook
Twitter
iTunes
Instagram

Quick Description:
This podcast is hosted by Em Schulz and Christine Schiefer… who are friends who met in college and moved to LA and now host this podcasts on their Saturday nights, like the cool kids they are. I love love love listening to them banter. Listening to this podcast you feel like you are chillin in the living room with them and I just really enjoy that inclusive feel. Em focuses the paranormal and Christine loves to talk about really creepy crime stories. The title of the show comes from Em who always drinks a milkshake and Christine who has an obsession with her boxed wine as they record the podcast.


What are You Afraid of? Horror & Paranormal Podcast
Site: http://www.whatareyouafraidofpodcast.com

Twitter
iTunes

Quick Description:
Hosted by T. Fox Dunham, Phil Thomas and Katie Montana Jordan. This show is all about recording and sharing real life experiences with the paranormal. They always read stories sent in by listeners. But they also do interviews were various people in the paranormal community. What I love about this podcast is that it’s not just stories and interviews but they also feature spooky fiction, poetry, and music too.


Lore
Site: http://www.lorepodcast.com

Facebook
Twitter
iTunes
Instagram

Quick Description:
This podcast is hosted by Aaron Mahnke. Aaron takes you on a journey as he eerily tells a dark historical tale, many of which have contributed modern myth and legend. This podcast is the first podcast I ever listened to, and ever since I’ve been hooked on them… so just saying… it’s good!


I hope you enjoy all these awesome spooky podcasts! I’ll probably do a few more of these posts. I listen to a few more and will probably be adding to my list soon.

But I’d love to know which spooky podcasts are you listening to?

Let me know in the comments section below…

and if you listen to any of these let’s fangirl together!

Leave a Reply

